bill maher made me sad

I wish there was some other way to express what I felt as Bill Maher sat talking wildly about 3d guns even as he freely admitted he didn’t even know of their existence.  That’s the part that hurts.  Come on Bill, how can you not know about 3d?  Him talking wild inaccuracy about the new 3d gun?  That just means he needs more data.  That’s an easy fix…

Now, while Bill Maher expressed these same opinions, Kimdotcom would be someone I thought would think better.  After having the 3d gun file up on his new site at meagauploads for a few days, Kim chose to take down the file.  That’s a great thought all the way up until the technology disperses out into the world.  The cat is completely out of the bag, got his munch on, and sitting on the couch staring at you judgementally.  Any argument that has anything to do with such an idea has been rendered dead and obsolute.

What to do then?  With all the news I try to watch (as I phase out cnn.  I’m sorry guys you were so convenient but even lazy me can’t overlook the obvious Cnn = TMZ.  And a low rent one too.  TMZ, for all their faults of being a company that exists, when they tell a story, they tell the truth.  Thumbs up for that at least TMZ) rarely, if ever, do people discuss mental health.  It’s a growing problem that continues to eat away at many of our fellow citizens on this ride, the American life.  Some might even label it an epidemic.

This is something we need to talk about because we might just learn that so many of people feel the same way.    And there is nothing wrong with that.  That’s not meant to belittle anyone’s issues and their own individuality.  I deal with depression.  It happens and I deal.  I learned just this week that someone who I am very internet fond of deals with the same things which is why I found myself laughing hysterically in agreement reading his newest comic.  It was a true human moment I felt with someone I will likely never meet or see and that is magical in all the right ways.

So let’s talk about our sadness so as not to lose focus of it on our own.  Draw cartoons.  Sing in the rain.  And whenever the reds get to bad, always do as Dr Bukowski says.

Happy Monday!

THAT’S A DEAD GUY ON A MOTORCYLE

CuSGS9I

THAT’S A SIGN I NEVER WANT MY NAME ON

155763_575295155837080_1118784724_n

THAT’S THE SKY

OmRonSm

Quote thee:

In the councils of government, we must guard against the acquisition of unwarranted influence, whether sought or unsought, by the military-industrial complex. The potential for the disastrous rise of misplaced power exists and will persist. Dwight Eisenhower

Leave a Reply

