baby lizards can hatch themselves early if danger feels imminent

lizards paranoid even before birth…must make a tasty snack

The civilized world isn’t such a bad place to be.  Maybe a human baby should be scared even in the womb but we’d be in lots of trouble if we had to hit the ground running for fear of being devoured by a larger creature.  I can’t even respond well to danger if I’m just taking a nap.  My feet always fall asleep and if I try to run, I’d just fall flat on my face.  Living is easy compared to the life of the lizard I can tell you that much.

via (Touch Me!)

Leave a Reply

