bill simmons and friends livecasting the ncaa tournament

bill simmons and friends livecasting the ncaa tournament

I’ve already lost most of the morning before tipoff.  It’s been great.  

Bill Simmons invites you to watch the ncaa tournament with him in his home

We want this to feel like a looser, more irreverent studio show. Like a live podcast where people feel like they are hanging out with us while watching basketball. I have no idea if this will work but we like trying new things at Grantland. … the only way we know if something will be successful is by trying. We will talk about things that I assure you none of the traditional shows will be talking about. Office pools, gambling picks, what we are eating, etc. I can also promise you no other studio show has their mother cooking all day Thursday an Italian feast for everyone to eat on Friday’s shows.

At the end of the day this really is just a convoluted way of getting ESPN to pay me to watch basketball with my friends. Oh — and now I can write off part of my man cave on my taxes.”

Leave a Reply

